NAGLFAR To Release ‚Cerecloth‘ Album In May

It has been a long eight years between releases for Umeå, Sweden’s black metal nihilists NAGLFAR, but despite the wait, the band hasn’t been resting on their laurels. Like any slumbering beast, NAGLFAR has returned from its respite ferocious and hungry, with its seventh full-length album, „Cerecloth“, due on May 8. Recorded and mixed by NAGLFAR guitarist Marcus Norman at Wolf’s Lair Studio and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound, the underlying musical and lyrical themes of „Cerecloth“ were succinctly and confidently described by guitarist Andreas Nilsson as „the usual death and destruction“. Judging from Andreas’s curt description, and the grim, ghostly cover art from the renowned artist Kristian Wåhlin and layout by Seiya Ogino of Ogino Design, certain death is exactly what listeners will experience with „Cerecloth“. „Cerecloth“ track listing: 01. Cerecloth
02. Horns
03. Like Poison For The Soul
04. Vortex Of Negativity
05. Cry Of The Serafim
06. The Dagger In Creation
07. A Sanguine Tide Unleashed
08. Necronaut
09. Last Breath Of Yggdrasil Century Media Records is thrilled to announce that NAGLFAR has inked a new deal with collective corpse water that is extending the long-term relationship. Philipp Schulte, director of Century Media Records, states: „NAGLFAR and Century Media have a long history and a close bond since 2003 and with the release of the album ‚Sheol‘ the band and the label have worked together. We are very happy to continue this great cooperation for future album releases. The time has come: With ‚Cerecloth‘, NAGLFAR finally returns! We are stoked to release this beast of a real melodic black metal album from the far North of Sweden. Thank you, guys, for your trust throughout all these years. Stand as one for battles to come.“ NAGLFAR states about the re-signing: „There were never any doubts when approached by the Century Media family about extending our cooperation. One can’t ask for a better label and we look forward to unleash ‚Cerecloth‘ upon the world.“ NAGLFAR is: Kristoffer W. Olivius – Vocals
Andreas Nilsson – Guitar
Marcus E. Norman – Guitar Lese den Original-Post unter : Source Beitrag

Author: Slyzza