Listen To New CODE ORANGE Song ‚Sulfur Surrounding‘

„Sulfur Surrounding“, a brand new song from the Grammy-nominated band CODE ORANGE, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming LP, „Underneath“, which will be released on March 13 via Roadrunner Records. „Underneath“ finds CODE ORANGE once again confounding expectations, piling element on element, and towering towards the sky. Rattling drum loops give way to bursts of rage as „Underneath“ transforms into something colossal, daring, and resilient, setting the tone for one of the year’s most exhilarating heavy records. Drummer/vocalist Jami Morgan stated about the new LP: „‚Underneath‘ is about facing the duality in ourselves as individuals and as a society in an overcrowded, overexposed, all-consuming digital nirvana. Everyone has a voice and no one’s seems to matter… plummet down the rabbit hole of your deepest fears, anxieties and regrets to confront the monster that has been building underneath.“ „Underneath“ is available for pre-order with bundles and four limited-edition vinyl colorways, each featuring a gatefold jacket with a lenticular cover, also available. Produced by Morgan and Nick Raskulinecz with co-producer Will Yip, „Underneath“ features additional programming from Chris Vrenna, and was mixed by Yip and CODE ORANGE’s own Eric „Shade“ Balderose. In 2017, CODE ORANGE flipped the heavy music world on its head with their breakthrough album „Forever“, a collection that masterfully mixed hardcore aggression with urgent industrial textures, earning the band a breakthrough grammy nomination and top placement on several „Best of 2017“ lists, including Rolling Stone’s „20 Best Metal Albums of 2017“, Revolver’s „20 Best Albums of 2017“ and The Independent’s „Top 20 Rock & Metal Albums of 2017.“ Last summer, CODE ORANGE made headlines in the professional wrestling world with the release of „Let Me In“, their official entrance theme for WWE superstar „The Fiend“ Bray Wyatt. CODE ORANGE previously featured at WWE’s NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn III performing a rendition of wrestler Aleister Black’s entrance theme alongside Incendiary’s Brendan Garrone. „Let Me In“ followed CODE ORANGE’s 2018 release of „The Hurt Will Go On“, a digital EP featuring „3 Knives“ and „The Hunt“ featuring Corey Taylor, as well as „The Hurt Will Go On“ (Shade Remix), an official remix of CODE ORANGE’s „Hurt Goes On“ helmed by the band’s guitarist and vocalist Shade. More recently, CODE ORANGE collaborated with a wide array of artists, co-producing Injury Reserve’s „HPNGC“ featuring JPEGMAFIA, as well as serving up a pair of remixes for alt-J’s „Hit Me Like That Snare“ and „Adeline“. Comprised of Jami Morgan (drums / vocals), Eric „Shade“ Balderose (guitar / electronics / vocals), Reba Meyers (guitar / vocals), Dominic Landolina (guitar) and Joe Goldman (bass), CODE ORANGE is set to perform at an array of festivals this spring, including the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival on April 10 and April 17 and Columbus, Ohio’s Sonic Temple festival on May 15. „Underneath“ track listing: 01. (deeperthanbefore)
02. Swallowing The Rabbit Whole
03. In Fear
04. You And You Alone
05. Who I Am
06. Cold.Metal.Place
07. Sulfur Surrounding
08. The Easy Way
09. Erasure Scan
10. Last Ones Left
11. Autumn And Carbine
12. Back Inside The Glass
13. A Sliver
14. Underneath

Lese den Original-Post unter : Source Beitrag