SOM (Ex-JUNIUS) Streams Heavy Shoegaze Song „Awake // Sedate“

SOM, the band featuring Duncan Rich (ex-Constants), Will Benoit (Constants), Justin Forrest (Caspian), and ex-Junius members Mike Repasch-Nieves and Joel M. Reynolds, has announced their new EP Awake for March 5.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The EP will contain two new songs, one of which you can stream above, as well as remixes from Holy Fawn, Hisself (Johnny Dang of O’Brother), U Dye (Marshall Gallagher of Teenage Wrist), and Giuseppe Capolupo (The Devil Wears Prada).

„Our past projects were very exploratory,“ said Rich. „With SOM, it’s a lot more focused. Creating in a pandemic has imposed limits – it’s a test of working within boundaries. How do we make something expansive, yet digestible and impactful?“ The tracks are part of SOM’s ongoing mission to „leave this place better than we found it.“

Check out the music video for „Awake // Sedate“ written and directed by Samia Zaidi, and pre-order Awake here.

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your e-mail below to get a daily update with all of our headlines.

Lese den Original-Post unter : Source Beitrag